STUFF HALF ASIANS LIKE #4: ACCEPTANCE

 One surefire way to get you into a Half Asian’s good graces is to accept them.

You can say things like this:

“You may be half asian, half ____ but I see you as both.”

“I can’t believe Asian people would say you’re white, and White people say you’re Asian. It’s not cool people don’t accept you. I accept you.”

These are some good starting points for compliments. Tailor them to make them your own! Then you and your half asian friend will get closer.

I remember when my friend, who is black, told me “I knew from the second I met you that you were mixed. I can’t believe those Asian people can’t tell!” and I remember when my friend who is white said “I showed some Japanese guys your picture and they said you weren’t Japanese and were really rude about it. I was so mad!!!”

These comments have stuck with me over many years, and both of these people are still my friends. Coincidence?

Acceptance of any form is great. I even applied to 20 colleges, 10 of which I had no interest in and were all obscure state school programs.

DEAR MS BEYER:

Congratualations! You have been accepted to the SUNY Oswego Vetrinary Assistant Program bla bla bla bla

YAAAAAAY!!!!!! THEY LOVE ME!!! THEY WANT ME TO BE THERE!!!!

 I BELONG!!! SOMEBODY BRING ME A CHIPS AHOY!!!! Cuz I like to celebrate with the one American dessert product my Japanese mother deems fit for consumption.

About deletemyposts
Wish this site would delete my posts.

Leave a Reply

