#Kampai “Yuengling”

Personal photos of one of my favorite beers, Yuengling, takes me back just this past summer when I was able to spend it in Atl. It was a nice break from Japanese beers, if I do say so myself. Cheap and comforting, I highly recommend this brew on tap or on draft and it goes perfect on those hot summer Atl days. Everyone knows we love PBR in Atl, but sometimes I wonder why people don’t go ahead and purchase this beer instead of PBR.

In case you were not aware, it is the same price as PBR, but it is bit better tasting. Less bitter and wont leave you with that horrible PBR hangover that we all know too well. Okay, I lied. But whats $2 versus $3? Take your pic, I love both, but as of right now, Yuengling please.

Kampai!

About Jayda B
Atlien by nature. Realist by life.

2 Responses to #Kampai “Yuengling”

  1. miekob says:

    thats so strange they love PBR in ATL, i never would have thought that…!!!

    you know who else loves PBR? hipsters. i totally saw an actual sign in a deli while in Brooklyn that read “ATTENTION ALL HIPSTERS: PBR IS BACK 19.99 24PK”

    i heard actually (possibly falsely) that the price of PBR went up even tho it’s known for being cheap because hipsters made it such a trend again http://newyork.grubstreet.com/2009/09/pbr_is_now_a_luxury_beer_sort.html

    but i think that newsstory may just be BS to mock hipsters…especially if PBR has solid demographics elsewhere…

    • Jayda B says:

      I haven’t had time to read the link yet but I’m going to!!! Yes! Everyone loves PBR hipsters, hip hoppers, dubsteppers, everyone for some reason! I’m interesting in taking a poll now lol i want to know what beer people are drinking across America. We should work on that! The #1 beer voted by the people and why!

Leave a Reply

